The Tommy Award

Since 2003, NBC Sports Boston has handed out “The Tommy Award”. Legendary Celtics broadcaster Tommy Heinsohn began awarding ‘Tommy Points’ for players going above and beyond the call of duty, risking life and limb.

Chris Forsberg has a history of the Tommy Award here.

NBC Sports Boston and the Boston Celtics have also handed out a season-long "Tommy Award" since 2021 that honors the player that earned the most awards that season.

  • 2021: Marcus Smart
  • 2022: Robert Williams III
  • 2023: Malcolm Brogdon
Contact Us