NFL playoff schedule: Bracket, matchups, TV info

The NFL playoffs are set to begin on Saturday and end with the Super Bowl on Feb. 11.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC

And then there were 14.

That's the number of NFL teams that are headed to the NFL postseason, which begins next week. The regular season concluded Sunday, with the final division titles and last playoff berths determined during a thrilling 14-game slate.

Joining the Baltimore Ravens, San Francisco 49ers, Detroit Lions and Kansas City Chiefs as division winners were the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Houston Texans, Dallas Cowboys and Buffalo Bills.

Clinching a wild card spot alongside the Cleveland Browns, Philadelphia Eagles and Los Angeles Rams were the MIami Dolphins, Pittsburgh Steelers and Green Bay Packers.

The Bills' win over the Dolphins on Sunday night set up the AFC wild card matchups. The NFC wild card matchups were set beforehand, with the top-seeded 49ers receiving a bye:

NFC Wild Card Matchups

AFC Wild Card Matchups

  • No. 7 Pittsburgh Steelers at No. 2 Buffalo Bills
  • No. 6 Miami Dolphins at No. 3 Kansas City Chiefs
  • No. 5 Cleveland Browns at No. 4 Houston Texans

Each team will soon begin what they hope is a long playoff run that ends in Super Bowl LVIII at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Here is the schedule for the NFL playoffs.


Saturday, Jan 13.

No. 4 Houston Texans 45, No. 5 Cleveland Browns 14

No. 3 Kansas City Chiefs 26, No. 6 Miami Dolphins 7

Sunday, Jan. 14

No. 7 Green Bay Packers 48, No. 2 Dallas Cowboys 32

No. 3 Detroit Lions 24, No. 6 Los Angeles Rams 23

Monday, Jan. 14

No. 2 Buffalo Bills 31, No. 7 Pittsburgh Steelers 17

No. 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 32, No. 5 Philadelphia Eagles 9


Saturday, Jan. 20

  • No. 4 Houston Texans at No. 1 Baltimore Ravens, 4:30 p.m. ET, ESPN/ABC

Sunday, Jan. 21

  • No. 4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers at No. 3 Detroit Lions, 2 p.m. ET, NBC/Peacock
  • No. 3 Kansas City Chiefs at No. 2 Buffalo Bills, 6:30 p.m. ET, CBS


Sunday, Jan. 28

AFC championship, 3 p.m. ET, CBS

NFC championship, 6:30 p.m. ET, FOX


Sunday, Feb. 11 - at Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas

AFC champion vs. NFC champion, 6:30 p.m. ET, CBS

Contact Us