Patriots announce dates for OTA, minicamp workouts

Share

Fitting, really. The Patriots will get back to work on . . . you guessed it . . . Patriots Day.

In two weeks, on April 17, the team will begin its offseason conditioning program. That will eventually lead into organized team activities (which are optional), and mandatory minicamp. 

The following is a list of some of the key dates worth keeping an eye on for both on-the-field and off-the-field (White House visit, anyone?) events:

Wednesday, April 12

Patriots 2017 Hall of Fame Nomination Committee meeting

Monday, April 17

New England Patriots offseason conditioning program commences

Tuesday, April 18

11:30 Director of player personnel Nick Caserio pre-draft press conference

Wednesday, April 19

New England Patriots Super Bowl LI team visit to the White House

2017 NFL Draft

Thursday, April 27 – Round 1

Friday, April 28 – Rounds 2-3

Saturday, April 29 – Rounds 4-7

May OTA Dates

Monday, May 22

Tuesday, May 23

Thursday, May 25 – open to the media

Wednesday, May 31

June OTA Dates

Thursday, June 1

Monday, June 12 – open to the media

Tuesday, June 13

Thursday, June 15

Patriots June Minicamp Dates (all open to media)

Tuesday, June 6 

Wednesday, June 7

Thursday, June 8 

Contact Us